Osceola County Schools Earn Highest State Award For Community Involvement
Osceola County Schools Earn Highest State Award For Community Involvement
Posted on 04/26/2016
This is the image for the news article titled Osceola County Schools Earn Highest State Award For Community InvolvementThirty-six Osceola County schools have been designated as Five Star Schools earning the Florida Department of Education's most prestigious award for community involvement. The award is presented each year to schools that have shown evidence of exemplary family, school, and community involvement. To qualify, each school must meet 100% of the state's established criteria that require the full engagement of business partners, volunteers, students, families, and School Advisory Councils in the educational process. Every Five Star School must prepare a portfolio to document how they model excellence through specific community involvement programs.

Congratulations to Osceola’s Five Star Schools:
Elementary Schools:
Boggy Creek, Chestnut Elementary School for Science and Engineering, Cypress, East Lake, Flora Ridge, Hickory Tree, Koa, Lakeview, Michigan Avenue, Mill Creek, Narcoossee, Neptune, Partin Settlement, Pleasant Hill, Reedy Creek, St. Cloud, Sunrise, and Ventura

Middle Schools: Horizon, Narcoossee, Neptune, Parkway, and St. Cloud

High Schools: Celebration, Gateway, Harmony, Liberty, Osceola, and St. Cloud

Multi-Level Schools: Celebration K-8, Harmony Community, The Osceola County School for the Arts, and Westside K-8

Charter Schools: Bellalago Academy, Four Corners Charter, and Kissimmee Charter

Interested individuals can log on to http://www.osceolaschools.net/OASIS to register as a new school volunteer or to renew their application as a volunteer. Parents and community residents are encouraged to call 407-870-4080 for additional information about becoming an OASIS school volunteer.
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.