2020 National Merit Scholarship
Osceola Students Named As Semifinalists In The 2020 National Merit Scholarship Program
Posted on 09/27/2019
National Merit Scholarship Semifinalists Banner ImageFive Celebration High and one Osceola County School for the Arts academically-talented students in Osceola County have been named as Semifinalists in the 65th annual 2020 National Merit Scholarship Program, and have the opportunity to continue in the competition for some 7,600 National Merit Scholarships worth more than $31 million that will be offered in the spring:

--Ethan T. Amaya – Celebration High
--Joseph A. Djaja – Celebration High
--Audrey K. Jones – Celebration High
--Vivian M. Spencer – Celebration High
--Salisa Sukitjavanich – Celebration High
--Peter Hoang – Osceola County School for the Arts

The nationwide pool of Semifinalists represents less than one percent of U.S. high school seniors. High school students enter the National Merit Program by taking the Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test (PSAT/NMSQT®), which serves as an initial screen of approximately 1.6 million entrants each year, and by meeting published program entry and participation requirements. All winners of Merit Scholarship® awards are chosen from the Finalist group based on their abilities, skills, and accomplishments, without regard to gender, race, ethnic origin, or religious preference.

Beginning in April and continuing to July, students will be selected to receive Merit Scholarship awards of three types: National Merit $2,500 Scholarships, Corporate-Sponsored Merit Scholarships awards, and College-Sponsored Merit Scholarship Awards.
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2020 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.